Create Your Own Custom Skirt and Take Over the World :)


Good morning and Happy Saturday!!!

Check out this great Custom Skirt video on You Tube that I found this morning. She shows you how to draft a custom pattern and how to construct the skirt complete with an invisible zipper, a blind hem, and waistband.

You could use this when sewing from scratch or when upcycling thrift store clothes for the just the right fit.

I know what my next project will be. The navy and white polka dot fabric from the thrift store is PERFECT for this.

Stay tuned………

Let me know if you try this, too. I’d love to post your finished skirt pictures.

You might also like:

Easy DIY Refashion Tutorials

About The Renegade Seamstress

I'm a busy mom, grandma, and teacher who loves to create. I've just recently joined the refashion scene and I 'd like to share and connect with all those talented and creative people out there doing similar things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Create Your Own Custom Skirt and Take Over the World :)

  1. m-chele@hotmail.com says:

    Thanks for your inspiration!!

  2. Susan says:

    Great video! Here’s a link to some better paper to use, http://www.amazon.com/36-Inch-5-Yards-Tracing-Vellum-Paper/dp/B0027A7DVA/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1358714619&sr=8-2&keywords=roll+vellum. I use this all the time. It’s lightweight, transparent, and strong. Perfect for tracing patterns off of the multi-sized patterns. I buy it at my local university, but not everyone has one of those round the corner.

  3. alwaysinaweofyou says:

    Bether!!! You are totally cool! and talented….. and creative…… and I wish I had your energy and ability to think outside the basic sweater! Way to go girl, that is the coolest tote bag ever!
    Did I say you are awesome? Yes, you are awesome!

  4. rhibee77 says:

    And I was thinking about starting a skirt project! This came at the right time – thanks!

  5. Victoria says:

    On the skirt pattern, do you not add a seam allowance (1/2 or 3/8) to theyour finished example? Thanks for the video. I think I’ll try this now.

  6. Pingback: Upcycled Cashmere Peplum | The Renegade Seamstress

  7. Pingback: A Mumu Makeover | The Renegade Seamstress

Your comments make me happy!

