More exciting news!


Wow, just when I think things can’t possibly get any more exciting with this whole blogging thing,

along comes Jerri Farris.

Jerri Farris

You know, THE EDITOR IN CHIEF OF eHow!!!!!!!!

Jerri approached me a few months ago and asked if I’d like to be one of their monthly featured experts for the new crafts channel that they are launching.

OMG! Of course I would!!!

eHow has over 100 million unique visitors each month.

Yep, I said 100 MILLION!!

Whoa, hard for me to even fathom that many views. I am overwhelmed with gratitude that Jerri chose me for this job and excited to see where all of this goes.

I hope you’ll pop on over to eHow and see my first refashion post as an eHow Featured Sewing Expert. And if you’re really feeling generous, I’d love it if you left a comment about the project there.

You guys are the best! Thanks for being so supportive!

Love,

Beth

About The Renegade Seamstress

I'm a busy mom, grandma, and teacher who loves to create. I've just recently joined the refashion scene and I 'd like to share and connect with all those talented and creative people out there doing similar things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to More exciting news!

  1. Anonymous says:

    How many times can I click LIKE ?!!

  2. It’s only a matter of time before you are judging the refashion challenge with Heidi and Nina!!!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    I love your blog, makes me look at my clothes with new eyes.

  4. cathynd95 says:

    WOW!! That is so darn awesome!!! Congrats!!

  5. BTW – I was the anonymous comment trying to comment on my phone. Congratulations!

  6. kittehluvs says:

    WOW – that is great news! congrats are in order!

  7. missmarys says:

    WOW BETH, how exciting. Congrats!

  8. Congratulations, Beth!!! Your fun writing style + your creative refashion talent = the sky’s the limit! :)

  9. Danielle DiDomenico says:

    Congrats what an exciting thing to do!

  10. seweverythingblog says:

    Wow! Heartiest congratulations. Go forth and bring other non-sewers into the fold! All the best to you. I am going to your e-how post now and comment there :)

  11. Laurie says:

    Wow!!! Congratulations!!

  12. colormusing says:

    Wow, congratulations!! You deserve it, and eHow is lucky to have you!!

  13. Desarae says:

    Congratulations, Beth!

  14. Sue says:

    Congratulations to you, Beth! Such good news!

  15. Jo H. says:

    Congratulations, Beth! How exciting! This is a wonderful example of your great tutorials – clear instructions, good photos, and fun commentary. All the best in your new position – you are a great choice!

    (The eHow site seems to require a facebook account in order to comment; I am not on facebook and was unable to leave a comment :( )

  16. Elizabeth - Lili & Mum's says:

    Congrats! That’s exciting!

  17. Char says:

    I just want it known that I knew her before she became a famous blogger! I am sooooo excited for you my friend.

  18. Karin Penrod says:

    OMG!!!! You are on a roll, girl!!!!

  19. lucindalines says:

    Congratulations, so wonderful for you, glad your amazing talent is being recognized!!

  20. LubbyGirl says:

    Oh, my goodness – I can see why you’d be so excited. What an opportunity!!

  21. Laura says:

    That’s so awesome! Congratulations!

  22. Wow! Congratulations Beth! That’s AWESOME!!! :)

  23. Nikitaland says:

    Well this does not surprise me in the least bit, you are just amazing and I am sure more people will find out what a charm you are! Congratulations!

  24. Congratulations! You write great tutorials.

  25. So happy for you, Beth. You deserve it!

  26. Anny says:

    You are so amazing! A successful blog, a new book, and now this!!! You go, Girl!!

  27. Pingback: Win This Cute Crochet Shrug and a Tutorial | The Renegade Seamstress

  28. Pingback: Winter Sweater Dress and Another Giveaway | The Renegade Seamstress

Your comments make me happy!

