DIY: Refashion a Man’s Shirt into a Beach Dress


 

You might also like:

About The Renegade Seamstress

I'm a busy wife, mom, grandma, and teacher who loves to create. I've joined the refashion scene and I 'd like to share and connect with all those talented and creative people out there doing similar things.
This entry was posted in Refashion, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to DIY: Refashion a Man’s Shirt into a Beach Dress

  1. Marty Frasier says:

    I love how you fitted this! So clever!

  2. Mother Deer says:

    Another ingenius refashion 🙂 How I look forward to your new blog posts; keep ’em coming!

  3. Karen Schulz says:

    It is great. I think the shirt choice makes a difference too – having the print around the bottom just makes it. http://www.madewithmytwohands.blogspot.com

  4. Alice says:

    you inspire me to re-work clothes I have but don’t like as they are!

  5. Heather says:

    Adorable! You are a creative genius. Seriously.

  6. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOh. The buttons. I was trying to figure out if you put a zipper in or what. 😉

  7. Anonymous says:

    Your creativity is quite amazing Beth…I think you found your niche!

  8. Jan says:

    I want it!

  9. I love this one!
    Such a cute dress and there must be millions of shirts at thrift shops that could be converted to something as beautiful.
    Excellent work 🙂
    Cheers,
    Laura

  10. CherryPix says:

    That’s so pretty. Really like the way you added shape!

  11. BeingZhenya says:

    You gave me an idea lady 🙂 Thank you so much!

  12. blankenmom says:

    I love that you put a middle piece in this one. Very cute!

  13. Boomdeeadda says:

    You are a magician…Poof, it’s a dress. I’m always amazed

  14. Pingback: Love: Three Bloggers’ Posts | sew and bake and love

  15. jenyjenny says:

    Fabulous! What a brilliant makeover!

  16. Oh my gosh, you are so talented. I love this!

  17. so clever! thanks for the tutorial 🙂

  18. Magic!! Another super remake 🙂

  19. Joen says:

    WOW that’s fantastic!

  20. lisasgarden says:

    Superb! What an inspired remake. I would never be able to tell it started out as a shirt. I am going to be on the lookout for big men’s shirts now.

  21. alicecarman says:

    You look adorable!!!

  22. brenda says:

    This is such a great idea. I never thought of using the sleeves that way. It works. Beautiful as usual.

  23. offsquare says:

    It looks fabulous! Well done, you’ve done such a great job with it.

  24. rosyragpatch says:

    Great transformation!

  25. I love it! Not only does it fit well but it’s really flattering on you as well. You look lovely 🙂

  26. I'm A Refashionista! says:

    So cute! I am definitely going to try this one! Love!

  27. christine says:

    I just finished making this dress…I had a mans shirt to make an apron from but after seeing your dress I had to try it…(just don’t know if i’m brave enough to wear it) I’m not as young as I think I am!! It was fun and quick and easy….thanks for all the inspiration!!

  28. Sarah says:

    Wow! I’m SO impressed by the fabulous things you refashion here! I’ll be back for more inspiration. 🙂

  29. Pingback: Beth’s Hot Hawaiian Shirt Dress | Refashion Nation

  30. Ann says:

    I just love following your new fashions! I am shopping the thrift stores all the time, now. I am currently trying to find a cashmere sweater large enough to make the peplum sweater. You are fantastic!

  31. Sue says:

    How cute is this dress!

  32. Karen Watts says:

    Oh no…..I am heading off to a hawaiian party tomorrow, and have been searching for a tutorial like this all week, couldn’t find one, so ended up buying a dress today, and now I have found this, oh well, saved for next time.

    Love your work, just brilliant!

Your comments make me happy!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.