The Smittens Are Back!! Just In Time For The Holidays!!


Smittens

I’ve been smitten with sweater mittens ever since I taught my first class on how to make them. They are perfect for holiday gifts and the possibilities are endless.

I like to call them “Smittens”.

Hehe! Get it?…..sweater…..mittens…..SMITTENS!!! Ha!

Sometimes I just crack myself up.

Recently, for some reason, my thrift store sweater collection wanted to see the light of day. I really don’t blame them. They were tired of sitting on the shelf doing nothing. They wanted to get out and go places again. Be loved again. Have some fun again. I finally succumbed to their wishes and when I told them they were going to become Smittens, I immediately heard the soft muffled sound of a collective sweater cheer. You know, you really haven’t lived until you’ve experienced an excited sweater. 🙂

Needless to say, my OCD kicked in and pretty soon I had more Smittens than I knew what to do with.

smittens4

Sooooooooo……back by popular demand, and just in time for your holiday shopping, I’ve opened up a new etsy store and the Smittens have taken over.  

I mean really, who wouldn’t want a pair of Smittens?

So, if you’d like to support my OCD (obsessive crafting disorder), please consider  some handmade Smittens from my etsy store for a few of your holiday gifts this year.

If you purchase a pair of Smittens before Thanksgiving day, your name will be entered into a drawing for a free pair. Just sayin’!

Happy Holidays!!!

Beth

About The Renegade Seamstress

I'm a busy wife, mom, grandma, and teacher who loves to create. I've joined the refashion scene and I 'd like to share and connect with all those talented and creative people out there doing similar things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to The Smittens Are Back!! Just In Time For The Holidays!!

  1. moneyortime says:

    I am been making these as well! They are great and an amazing way to upcycle clothing! Your name “smittens” is much better then my boring “sweater mitts”. Good luck with your etsy store 🙂

  2. cucicucicoo says:

    They’re beautiful and the name “Smittens” is just awesome! 🙂 Lisa

  3. Katie says:

    I love them! What a great gift idea 🙂

  4. Karin Penrod says:

    You crack me up!!!!!

    Karin Penrod Leadership Partners, Inc. (651) 308-2891

  5. love them! Congrats on your shop too…

  6. These are great! So glad you opened an Etsy store. Good luck!

  7. martha frasier says:

    Would you set aside two pair for me? Let me know the cost! Thank you!

  8. Jillian says:

    Ah, they look so cozy! If only you shipped to Canada! I definitely could use those around here this time of year; the temperature today was around -10 degrees celsius! (I think that’s around 14 degrees fahrenheit). Looks like Autumn ran off in a hurry!
    Any chance we could get a tutorial on these lovely Smittens so I can attempt to make my own? ; )
    Loving your recent posts, by the way! You’ve given me all kinds of great ideas for homemade Christmas gifts : )

  9. amy says:

    You crack me up! Your smittens are so cute! 🙂

  10. I just love your smittens! I loved them last year and now that I know I can buy them, I’m extra happy because heaven knows I could never make them! 🙂

  11. just the cutest… and such a wonderful idea…good luck on Etsy!

  12. Elizabeth Gregory says:

    OMG, Blue AND Green. To. Die. For

  13. Jo H. says:

    “The Smittens Are Back!” is such a great title! I’m imagining a children’s movie … in case you’re looking to branch out even more than you already have 🙂

    Your smittens are full of beautiful colours and very classy looking. Nice!

  14. Nora says:

    Smitten with those Smittens!! Going to give it a try as soon as I make my frequent sojourn to the thrift store to scout out potential Smitten sweaters. Thanks ever so for all these nifty ideas!

    Nora

  15. Anonymous says:

    I just went to your store and there was nothing available. Are you making more? How much are they? I am also from Canada.

Your comments make me happy!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.