Coming Soon……..


I just said the big “Y” word.

Not Yakima, yellow or yacht. And certainly not Wyoming, silly.

I said, YES!

Yes to a new studio space. Yes to a new beginning. Yes to yet another adventure.

coming-soon

Isn’t this window cool!

The space has great ghosts. It was an artist’s studio for many years. Not only is it going to give me lots of room to spread out and sew, take photos, and film sewing classes, but it’s going to be a great place for the book launch party in September.

I’m beyond delighted and I can’t wait for you to see it. I plan on doing loads of DIY projects and sharing with you along the way. So stayed tuned…..

Thanks for being excited with me.

Beth

About The Renegade Seamstress

I'm a busy wife, mom, grandma, and teacher who loves to create. I've joined the refashion scene and I 'd like to share and connect with all those talented and creative people out there doing similar things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

82 Responses to Coming Soon……..

  1. Diane Ramey says:

    Beth, that sounds fabulous!!! Congratulations to you – you know that you are living the dream of many a seamstress (stuck in an office – albeit lovely). Can’t wait to hear all about it . . . enjoy your successes!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations! I can hardly wait for all of the new, creative inspirations to come.

  3. martyjane64@gmail.com says:

    I am so excited for you, Beth! Your passion for teaching is evident in all you do. The surprises keep coming!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. mom2twinsx2 says:

    So, SO awesome, Beth!!! I am beyond thrilled for you! Is this in Union? I have been loving the bias tape posts 🙂 and missing you and all the ladies @ Willow…happy new place and happy summer break!!! XO Valerie

    • Thanks, Valerie and yep, it’s in Union. So fun to see your kids and Chris the other day. They felt right at home in my classroom. Wish they were going to be at Willow next year. See you soon and watch for your book launch party invitation in the mail….I’m really looking forward to September! One more day til summer….

  5. Karen says:

    Good for you. It’s wonderful that you are achieving your dreams. Go girl, go!

  6. So exciting. So happy for you.

  7. Great! I can imagine that you are going through decor and layout right now! Best wishes on your new adventure and space!! 😁

  8. OMG OMG OMG! *jumps up and down* How exciting is this???? I can’t wait for the book! and now a studio! I wish I could visit it!!!! ❤ Congratulations on everything! I am genuinely happy for you!

  9. Susan Luke says:

    Squeal!! I’m so excited for you! I recently took over one of the bedrooms in our house and turned it into my sewing studio. It’s small (10×10), but I love it! Its so nice to have a designated space. I had my eye on the bigger bedroom with bay window and walk-in closet, but the kids won out…darn! I guess they’re more important than my hobby! 🙂 I’ll be posting a “tour” of the studio soon. I can’t wait to see what you’ll do with yours! What a great way to begin your summer!! (I can see now why a trip to IKEA may be in your future.)

    • Thank you so much for squealing and jumping up and down with me, Susan! Sounds like you’ve been having fun getting your own studio together, too. I can’t wait to see it. And YES, this is exactly why I need to go to IKEA! I will let you know when I’ll be coming and maybe it’ll work out and we could have lunch together. One more day at school and then it’s SUMMER!!!!!! YAY!

  10. How cool! That IS a cute window. I wish I was close enough to visit your studio. I’ll be with you in spirit.

  11. craftywubo says:

    I’m very excited, Beth. I live in Portland also- and what a terrific creative place to be. Can’t wait to hear more about your studio.

  12. Elizabeth says:

    Congratulations Beth! How nice you are sharing your dream with all us dreamers!!! I wish you years of JOY and SUCCESS!!!

  13. Jerri Wedam says:

    You are living the dream that you worked so hard for! I cannot wait to see how you decorate your studio. I have to come to Union, It’s not all that far from Eugene!

  14. amy says:

    Congratulations, Beth! Such exciting news! You are so talented, can’t wait to see all the fun things you do with/in your studio and looking forward to your book! 🙂

  15. Anny says:

    That’s such wonderful news!! I just know you’re going to love your new space! Couldn’t happen to a nicer gal! Enjoy!!!

  16. cathy diacetis says:

    Yay you! Date: Sun, 1 Jun 2014 01:19:53 +0000 To: cadiacetis@hotmail.com

  17. Jilly says:

    I’ve been following along with your news, so exciting! I live the brick and arched window. Cant wait to see more! Do you have a you tube channel?

    • Thanks, Jilly! I have a very inactive you tube channel, that might get revived sometime. The sewing classes are actually going to be filmed for BurdaStyle. I just haven’t publicly announced that yet. Have a wonderful Sunday!

  18. Carissa says:

    Excited… jealous… same thing, right? Congrats!

  19. Cathy says:

    Looks like a dream come true. Congrats!!

  20. Awesome. Congrats on the new adventure.

  21. OMG Beth! SOOOO excited and happy for you. Jealous too!

    • Thanks, Mary! It was a huge step and I thought about it for a long time. But once I made the decision, I just knew it was right and a step I needed to take. Wish you lived closer so we could share. 🙂

  22. Joslin says:

    Fantastic! So exciting!

  23. Anonymous says:

    Congrats! How very exciting. I am looking forward to all your new posts.

  24. Tempe H says:

    I’m so pleased for you and your newest adventure. Since I stumbled onto your creativity on Pinterest…I’ve become the Renegade Seamstress stalker…err..that sounds scary…how about Renegade Seamstress Sewer :). Now it’s exciting when your email shows up in my mailbox because I know something fun and innovative waits. So, “Yes”…good for you!

    • Thank you so much for all of your encouragement, Tempe! It makes me happy that you enjoy what I do and more importantly, that it is helpful to you. People like you make my work so much more fun! Have a great weekend!

  25. Michelle Delgadillo says:

    I am SO EXCITED for you! What a Wonderful feeling that must be! I can’t wait to see many pictures. When you mentioned Yakima, I got a little excited. If you ever make your way to WA, please please please let us know so we can meet you! We’d be all the luckier to do so. Have a great day with your Kindergarteners and your sewing machine. 🙂

  26. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations – it looks gorgeous. Can’t wait to see the inside along with all the magic that will appen there.

  27. Debby says:

    Beth – how exciting. I am so happy for you and can’t wait to see what you produce in all that great space! I am currently trying hard to make better use of the space I have – it’s currently a creative mess!!

    • Thanks, Debby! I hear ya on the creative mess thing!! My sewing adventures have taken over my little house and I think the studio will not only make me happy but my family can have their space back, too. 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  28. Jeni Cash says:

    Congratulations, that must be very exciting 😀

  29. Anonymous says:

    Your kindness to others is bringing you good fortune! Thank you for sharing all that you do!

  30. Jo H. says:

    So exciting to have a dedicated space for the pursuit of your talents! Congratulations on the big step!

  31. This is a dream!! So excited for you. Congratulations!

    • Thanks so much, Trish! Now that I’m back from Minnesota, I can start work on the studio. It’s going to keep me very busy, but I’m looking forward to having lots of space to work (not to mention having my thrift store stash a bit more accessible, it was getting a little out of hand. 🙂 ) Hope you’re having a wonderful summer!

Your comments make me happy!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.