A Few Pre-Book Launch Party Photos


Wow! At one point last Saturday night, I looked around and became so overwhelmed by all the love and support that filled the studio for the Book Launch party. I was amazed and touched by how far many of you came to be there. Friends and family came from Portland, Walla Walla, Boise, Bend, Baker City, LaGrande and even California. I am one lucky girl!!!

This morning I’m getting ready to go to Conner’s very special 2nd Birthday Party, but before I go, I thought you might enjoy a few pre-Book Launch photos.

painted-antlers

My adopted sister Susan made this beautiful stained glass for the studio.

stained-glass-from-Susan

Of course, only my friend Linda would happen to have a string of thread spool lights.

thread-lights              The waiters getting psyched. They were a big hit.  I mean really, how many parties do you get to have dressed up high school football players serving you hors d’oeuvres throughout the night.

handsom-waiters

I’m pretty sure they probably sampled a few treats.

food

Heather’s amazing chalkboard writing!

sewing-themed-cocktails

The handsome bartenders getting tutored by the drink designer before the party. 🙂

bartenders-getting-ready

The Bodice Ripper was a big seller.

bodice-ripper

dwell-in-possibility

More during the party pictures coming….

For refashion inspiration:

The Refashion Handbook

About The Renegade Seamstress

I'm a busy wife, mom, grandma, and teacher who loves to create. I've joined the refashion scene and I 'd like to share and connect with all those talented and creative people out there doing similar things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to A Few Pre-Book Launch Party Photos

  1. Trenie says:

    Good for you, isn’t it wonderful to get paid for something that you would do free any day of the week? CONGRATULATIONS!!

  2. Mother Deer says:

    Great pictures, Beth! I love the painted antler and want to try that too. The other decorations are awesome as well. I can’t wait to see the next group of party photos 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    WOW! So very happy for you! It looks like it was a huge success. I love how you kept it personal and not way over the top. Totally enjoying my copy of your awesome book. Thanks again so much and Congratulations!! Well deserved.

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Congratulations!!! Oh, How I Wish I Could Have Been There!!! Eliz

  5. Cara Olsen says:

    Looks like an amazing party! So excited for you, Beth! 🙂 ❤

  6. Anonymous says:

    Your pictures are great. Looks like a fun place to be and makes me wish I lived close by. Congrats!

  7. Niecy says:

    How fun would love to be there

  8. Kathleen says:

    looks like a lot of fun – congrats on your book, bet there is some awesome stuff in it!

  9. Kathie Brownlee says:

    That looks like it was wonderful fun. Congratulations to you. I can’t wait to see your book!

  10. Kathie Brownlee says:

    One of the coolest most innovative books and blog I’ve seen in a long while. This is an idea I’ve had for awhile but I lack the insight that you have so your ideas will help to get me started. I particularly love the purple t-shirt you too and turned it into a modern fun t-shirt. And think of all the possibilities from men’s clothing! Thrift shop here I come! Best wishes, I’m sure your book will be a huge hit! Kathie Brownlee ItsSewNice Date: Sat, 11 Oct 2014 15:17:21 +0000 To: itssewnice@hotmail.com

  11. What fun! Wish I didn’t live on the other side of the country 😉

  12. Amanda says:

    Wow! Congratulations!

  13. Trudy Callan says:

    I love all the photos. It looks like you had a wonderful time. I wish I could have been there! This is such an exciting time.

  14. Fredric says:

    Was in actual fact shopping for just an average shower enclosures when I discovered this site, did not even know there was any such
    thing as a ‘steam shower enclosure’, wow, may very
    well just may have to buy one

  15. Congratulations of on all your success. Love all the great photo shots from the party…

Your comments make me happy!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.