DIY: Update Your T-Shirt with a Quick and Easy Off the Shoulder Ruffle


ruffle-t-shirt-after-shoulder

Before you start with all of the Daisy Duke references, and I won’t mention any names…

-KRIS!!!!!-

 I’m telling you,

Gingham is Back!

And it’s back with a vengeance. It’s all over the runways and I love gingham!

I have so many gingham ideas floating around in my head, and I can’t wait to get started on them.

Here is a quick and easy project to get YOU started on a quick and easy summer re-do that I absolutely LOVE!

Just grab a T-shirt that fits you,  some coordinating lightweight fabric, your scissors and click here to see the entire tutorial and get started:

ruffle-t-shirt-materials-needed

ruffle-t-shirt-after-back-view copy

Well, I’m off to the races….

The Kentucky Derby, that is.

I’m headed to the Rialto in downtown Portland for one of the most fun parties of the season!

Check out these hats from the last Kentucky Derby party I attended at the Rialto.

Kentucky Derby Party

For more refashion inspiration:

Easy DIY Refashion Tutorials

About The Renegade Seamstress

I'm a busy wife, mom, grandma, and teacher who loves to create. I've joined the refashion scene and I 'd like to share and connect with all those talented and creative people out there doing similar things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to DIY: Update Your T-Shirt with a Quick and Easy Off the Shoulder Ruffle

  1. karen atlas says:

    Darn, I just passed up some gingham fabric at my thrift store! 😦 Maybe it will still be there the next time I go there. Love, love, love this shirt!

  2. felicia says:

    Kewl. I’m going to try this, but not with gingham. You forgot to mention one necessary accessory — a bale of hay 🙂

  3. Cute top! I’ve got a Craft Gossip post scheduled for this afternoon that links to your tutorial: http://sewing.craftgossip.com/?p=82272 –Anne

  4. Margie says:

    Very clever! Gingham has such a nice, fresh look to it. Happy Derby Day!

  5. I LOVE the beautiful gingham and how you made such a gorgeous blouse with the Tshirt.

  6. Marci says:

    ‘Love this! -Marci @ Stone Cottage Adventures

  7. Deanna says:

    Adorable. I’m a new reader and had no idea you lived in Portland. I do to. Thanks for what you do!

  8. Really cute. And what’s wrong with Daisy Dukes? She was always sexy, lol!

Your comments make me happy!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.